Local Artisan Greens in The Kitchen | Light Mung Bean Soup

They made me do it…so my submission for my go to dish is here…. I used what I can from the garden and winged the rest.

IMG_1694

IMG_1695 IMG_1701 IMG_1765 IMG_1767 IMG_1769 IMG_1770 IMG_1775 IMG_1776 IMG_1777

 

I love making this because it is hot, light, tasty and feel good.

Very light and doable mung bean soup cooked in a freshly harvested herb (Mint, Spanish Thyme, Shadon Benni, Chives) base sauteed using fair trade palm oil and garnished with just picked tomatoes and fresh bhaji (amaranth) and avocado.

Please note that I have no real clue what I am doing here.

Leave a Reply

